Karnataka Government imposed a night curfew in Bengaluru and six other cities from April 10

Since Karnataka is observing a high number of Coronavirus cases, the government has imposed a night curfew in Bengaluru and six other cities.

To put a curb on the rising cases of Coronavirus, the state government of Karnataka imposed a night curfew in Bengaluru and six other cities.


The curfew will begin from April 10 between 10 pm to 5 am and will continue till April 20.

The other six cities for the curfew are Mangaluru, Udupi-Manipal, Mysuru, Kalaburgi, Bidar and Tumakuru. These cities are reporting a rise in COVID-19 cases.

There will be no restrictions on the movement of essential services, bus and other forms of transportation.

Night curfew in Bengaluru and other cities to allow movement of essential services

However, the government has not allowed commercial activities and non-essential activities in the state.

The Chief Minister of the state BS Yediurappa has taken this move after a virtual meeting with PM Narendra Modi.

Bengaluru has been reporting a high number of Coronavirus for the past week. The city had reported 4,422 cases on Thursday. However, the state had reported 6,570 cases on Thursday.

Also Read: Karnataka government announced six-month child care leave to women government employees on Women’s Day

For more such stories follow Local Samosa on Facebook,  Instagram,  Twitter, and Telegram.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here