Women’s T20 Challenge in Jaipur: Top Cricketers are ready for the playoffs!

Be ready for the time when 39 women from around the world would enter the Sawai Mansingh Stadium to play the most celebrated tournament of the Sports World, IPL. Last year, it went down to the last ball.

If there is anything close to the drama we saw last time, there is every reason for you to be at the SMS stadium of Pinkcity.

What’s New?

One game has turned out to be four, the noon heat has (for the most part) been supplanted by a night game.

Two teams have turned out to be three, and eight abroad players have moved toward becoming 12.

What’s more, significantly, what was an informal tournament a year ago, is currently an official household T20 tournament.

Watch it for free!!

Yes, you heard it right. Be a part of this 20-over roller coaster ride for free.

So Samosites, be there and support women as they would no longer be only ‘fillers’ in the game. This is done mainly to empower women’s crickets.

If you are not in Jaipur, Just Login and watch the live broadcast on Star Sports Network.

Exciting talents

With Indian Players taking up the charge for the three teams, there are twelve top women overseas players who are all set to make this tournament a full-fledged women’s league style IPL in the long run.

Some exciting talents like  Sophie Devine, Suzie Bates, Stefanie Taylor, and our very own Mithali, Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhanawould definitely will make the game more competitive thus more interesting for the audience.



Trailblazers – Lead by Record-Maker, Smriti Mandhana

Supernovas– Lead by Destructive, Harmanpreet Kaur

Velocity – Lead by Experienced, Mithali Raj

Women’s T20 Challenge Schedule:

May 6: Supernovas vs Trailblazers at SMS Stadium, Jaipur at 7.30 PM IST.

May 8: Trailblazers vs Velocity at SMS Stadium, Jaipur at 3.30 PM IST.

May 9: Supernovas vs Velocity at SMS Stadium, Jaipur at 7.30 PM IST.

May 11: Final at SMS Stadium, Jaipur at 7.30 PM IST.

Where? SMS Stadium Jaipur Nagar Nigam, Lalkothi, Jaipur

Time? 7.30 PM IST




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here